Today’s Faves – Hot To Trot

I read with interest, a blog post from one of my favourite Second Life bloggers, Strawberry Singh. She was blogging the release of a new Bento riding horse by Water Horse, and you can read all about it here. I was enthralled! The horse moved so perfectly, and can be purchased in either an English saddle version, or a Western saddle version. Textures can be changed via a HUD, so you can customise the various parts of the body, main, tail, eyes, and saddle, to get the horse of your dreams. I have to give a very big thank you to Strawberry’s blog post, because in it, she wrote that if you join the WH Group you can get a 10% discount off the cost of the horses! That was music to my ears, and I am so happy I read that before I bought my horse!

I knew exactly what colour my horse would be, what name he would have, and I also had a very clear idea of what I wanted to wear. So first, I went shopping for an outfit, flat boots were my first priority, and I found a fabulous pair by COCO, that also included the white pants, perfect! I also found COCO made an equestrian jacket too, so I bought that. They both looked great together. I couldn’t find the sort of riding hat I wanted, but decided to go a little retro with a cute little riding top hat from TVC. It was a Halloween themed hat I bought many years ago, but is now getting a new lease of life! I teamed the hat with a cute updo hair I bought from [elikatira] in their recent cut price sale.

040917 My WH Horse Zeppelin_007T.png

The horse came with a starter textures box, and this was one of the selections I chose.

040917 My WH Horse Zeppelin_019T.png

There is a gestures HUD, with several options, and leading the horse is one of them.

040917 My WH Horse Zeppelin_009T.png

Welcome to my new horse, Zeppelin. What a magnificent beast!

040917 My WH Horse Zeppelin_011T.png

Time for hug!

All these pictures were taken at the Water Horse sim, where they have a variety of walks, trails, and a selection of jumps to test out your riding skills.

The WH Bento Riding Horse is worn as an attachment, so you can ride it on many sims without the need to rez it. I will be taking many rides on different sims in the future.

If you decide to go and check out these fabulous horses you can try a demo one at their main store here.

Tuppi’s Look:

  • Mesh Body: TMP
  • Mesh Head: CatwaKimberly Bento
  • Mesh Eyes: Catwa; Applier: DeeTalez, Hypnotic bc Gold/Brown
  • Skin Applier: DeeTalez, Evelyn European
  • Nails: MissEm Boa StyleSquared All Colours
  • Hair: [elikatira], Karee Blondes
  • Make Up: Studio Exposure, Pillow Talk Eyeshadow Color Eyeliner Vers.09, Bubblegum Pop Cream Lipstick Vers.03
  • Outfit: COCO, EquestrianJacket(Black)+Blouse
  • Footwear: COCO, RidingBoots(TwoTone-A)+Pants
  • Headwear: TVC, Victorian Halloween Topper V1.1
  • Horse: Water Horse, WH Riding Horse (English Warmblood) 1.0
Leave a Reply

