Happy New Year 2017!

I would like to take this opportunity to wish you all a very Happy New Year in 2017! I wish you all health, wealth, and happiness for the coming year.

010117 New Year_015T.png

Did anyone go out and celebrate? I know there were lots of venues offering a variety of New Year’s Eve parties. Whether you celebrated in a grand way or a more subdued way, I hope you all had fun, and if you were imbibing alcoholic beverages, I hope you walked home and didn’t risk teleporting in an inebriated state!

010117 Happy New Year 2017_013T.png

I, myself, chose to celebrate the coming of the New Year, at one of my favourite clubs, The Willows Club. You may have read other posts of mine featuring this wonderful club, here, and here. The place was packed out, and for the first time I can remember, in all the years I have been going there, the sim was full and some people were unable to TP in.

010117 New Year_009T.png

The club was decorated exquisitely by the owner and hostess, Faleen Renard. How she manages to change the decor every day is a mystery to me. The music was provided by DJs Tinamarie Beck, and Addy Babii. They played a great mix of hits, some old, some new, and of course, were happy to take many dedications throughout the night. As the end of the night wore on, one of the DJs was having their own little party in RL, with a bottle of their favourite beverage, and delighted in telling us how much of the bottle they had now consumed, to the slight detriment of their linguistic skills! It was very entertaining, and made quite a few of us chuckle.

I was having lag problems panning around the room to see who was there, so I spent most of the night looking at my boots as I danced! However, lag or no lag, I really enjoyed ringing in the New Year as each time zone was celebrated. It was a fantastic night, and thanks go, as always, to Faleen and her wonderful crew.

010117 New Year_003T.png

I chose a gorgeous gold glitter outfit for the night, by one of my favorite designers, Hilly Haalan. It included two dresses, one gold, one copper, the shoulder ‘wings’, gold boots, and the gold wrist band. I teamed it with a cute updo hair by Wasabi Pills and a New Year headband. My gold glitter eyeshadow is by Madrid Solo, and the copper lipstick is by alaskametro.

010117 Hangover_016T.png

After the party, I seem to have managed to find my way home.. not sure how.. but here is the proof! Hangover anyone?

Faleen was holding an after party, she apologised that she hadn’t finished clearing up yet, so The Willows Club was a tad dishevelled after all the revellers from the night before. I think a few may well have slept there, not that I was in a state to notice too much! I tried to sit on top of one of the trash bins.. and only managed to stumble and fall to the ground instead, so, that is where I stayed. I didn’t have the energy to get up again.. I was fine down there, I found a glass of something.. not sure what?

010217 After the Party_026T.png010117 Lemons_020T.png

Can you turn that music down a bit? My head is thumping.. ugh!

010217 Did I Miss It_022T.png

I think I had a good time, not sure, did I miss the countdown? I have no idea what I did, just leave me here.. I’ll be fine…. oh.. and welcome to 2017!

010217 Leave me here_025T.png

Faleen confessed that is took her longer to ‘mess up’ the decor than it did to set it out in the first place. I knew exactly what she meant, because it took me ages to get my ‘messed up’ look!  The irony of this, is that when I went out later that night, (in my messed up look), some guy said I looked stunning! Ha ha.. I did chuckle, after I thanked him, of course! I will never understand SL, one can look totally messed up and get compliments, but if one goes out thinking one looks great, no one says a word!

Tuppi’s Look:

  • Mesh Body: TMP
  • Mesh Head: Catwa, Alice
  • Mesh Eyes: Catwa; Applier: DeeTalez, Hypnotic bc Gold/Blue
  • Skin Applier: DeeTalez, Evelyn European
  • Hair: sober – Wasabi Pills, Chiyomi Lunar; drunk[monso] My Hair, Crowe Mixed
  • Make Up: Madrid Solo, Double Flick Shine Gold Eyeshadow; alaskametro, Gala Cosmetics Gacha, Lipstick Set 2DeeTalez, Animated Face & Body Glitter Gift
  • Jewellery: Earthstones, Eternity Bridal Set Platinum Ring, Diamond Tennis Bracelet Platinum; TMP, Coco Le’Chel Bow Knot Bracelet; Chop Zuey, Flying Raisins Ring; RealEvil, LUX Emma Earrings
  • Outfit: Hilly Haalan, Raven Party Dress v1 Gold, it includes the shoulder ‘wings’, the armband, and the boots
  • Headband: (SD) Spiders Designs, Tiara New Year 2017 (Gold/Silver)

I hope you enjoyed my little bit of fun, rest assured, my drunken escapades were strictly confined to my SL, after all, it is our fantasy world.

Take care, and much love to you all at the start of our wonderful new year!

Hugs from Tuppi

One comment

  1. Pingback: I Think I Found Something For Everyone! | TuppiSLife

Leave a Reply

